Stitches

I was hurt, deep inside…

it was wounded everywhere. 

Days passed,

wounds traveled deeper.

It was hard to forget the reasons

which made me hurt

Even to stitch them was hard and scary

It was easier to think about it

worry about it to kill me.

I worried as wounds went deeper

none cared…

But something inside me 

stitched my wounds.

An expert tailor, maybe.

It wasn’t painful as I thought.

But my heart was burnt 

a state near to the ashes…

I cried aloud,

took all of my energy

I made up my mind filled  with confidence

I had the mind to believe I can do it.

I tried, I did it, I am free now…

Free from all wounds and worries.

 

 

 

 

 

via Daily Prompt: Tailor

9 thoughts on “Stitches

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

